top of page
  • Writer's pictureCombat Sports Report

Combat Sports Report Tournament April 6th: Here is Everything you need to know!

Updated: Jun 26

Phoenix, AZ - The Combat Sports Report inaugural tournament promises to be one of the wildest Submission Grappling events in Arizona history; as 32 of the Nation's Top Grapplers fill the 16 Man Brackets in this 2024 blockbuster.

Combat Sports Report Tournament in Phoenix

The Combat Sports Report launched December 31st 2023 with a simple mission. To give MMA Fighters & Submission Grapplers a platform to hype their fights, sell more tickets, and share their unique stories. What better way to gain exposure and build relationships with fighters nation-wide than an Invitational Submission Grappling Tournament? Through diligent research and live scouting, Combat Sports Report has invited relevant grapplers & MMA fighters that have shown they bring the action! Here is everything you need to know!

CS/R $1500 Tournament Information:

When: Saturday, April 6th

Tickets: SOLD OUT!

Doors Open: 3:00PM

Weigh-Ins: 3:00PM-4:00PM (Any fighter who misses weight or the weigh-in window will be disqualified.)

"Combat Sports Report Tournament April 6th: Here is Everything you need to know!"

Dynamic Agenda:

(Card Subject To Change)

4:00pm - Premlinary Matches:

  • Simon Wise vs Brian Parker

  • Ethan Neilsen vs Justin OConnor

4:30pm - Lightweight Tournament:

  • 15 High Intensity Lightweight Matches Crowning a Tournament Champion

7:00pm - Intermission & Giveaways:

  • Refreshments, Merch, & Sponsor Giveaways

7:15pm - Undercard Matches:

  • Brittney Milholland vs Ali Crawford

  • Moses Salazar vs Dominic Kane Lobo

  • 15 High Intensity Welterweight Matches Crowning a Tournament Champion

9:45pm - Featured Match:

  • Isaiah Garcia vs Skyler King

9:30pm - After Party At:

  • Announcement will be made at the close of the show!

Lightweight Division (159.9lb Limit):

Alex Maki, Andrew Gutterud, Animesh Rajvanshi, Anthony Loycano, Diallo Braithwaite, Edgar Villasenor, Jeff Wang, Josh Beaman, Lane Kidd-Sharkey, Marco Tenaglia, Mike John, Nolan Field, Devante Sewell, Ryan Hannan, Seth Wheeler, & Steven Ramos,


Welterweight Division (179.9lb Limit):

Anthony Campa, Asinobi Iwuajoku, Bryce Mongillo, Caleb Crump, Diallo Braithwaite, Joey Werner, Keving Beuhring Lane Kidd-Sharkey, Matt Ferraiolo, Mike Kennedy, Princeton Jackson, Sam Van Dong, Skyler King, & Tyler Galanis


CS/R Camp Chronicles:



bottom of page